Their lineup completed in 2014, Jupiter, FL based band The Helmsmen began their foray into original music with "The Homework EP" in June 2015.  The following year, they released "Midterm," a 6-song EP featuring the singles "Rollercoaster" and "Ankles."  Not one genre could adequately define their sound, a uniquely South-Floridian amalgan of indie, rock, surf, and fold music.  The Helmsmen are: Jesse Glendinning-Lead vocals, Ukulele | Derek Campbell- Guitar, saxaphone | Jacob Costantakos- Guitar | Micko Paparo- Bass | Samuel King- Drums